View All Tips
Examination of travelers' luggage is carried out rapidly and courteously. All ordinary personal effects are exempt from customs duty.
Home » News & Events » Ministry News
Ministry News
Award ceremony for the interschool competition of the best tourist advertising posters
30 May 2014

On the 29th of May 2014, the award ceremony for the interschool competition of the best tourist advertising posters was held at the theatre of the Lebanese Ministry of Education, in the presence of Mrs Nada Sardouk, Director General of the Lebanese Ministry of Tourism, Mr Fadi Yarak, Director General of the Lebanese Ministry of Education, and Mrs Rita Neaimeh, Head of Marketing and Communication department at El Rancho, the contest sponsor.

This competition is a nationwide initiative between the Ministries of Tourism and Education targeting nine-graders and secondary students from Lebanese schools. It aimed to encourage youth to discover Lebanon and raise their awareness about the importance of internal tourism. Students were invited to design an advertising poster to promote their country and highlight its tourism assets.

Twelve winners were selected for their works on varied themes including the Lebanese hospitality, Lebanese people’s joie de vivre, the diversity of the tourism offer, the cultural heritage of Byblos and Baalbek, or the natural landmarks of the Cedars and Rawche.

Winning posters will illustrate a calendar for the year 2015 that will be produced by the Ministry of Tourism and distributed to all Lebanese schools by the Ministry of Education. 

Certificates of appreciation, winning vouchers from El Rancho and illustrated books on tourism were awarded to the winners in front of their classmates, school directors as well as executives and  employees from  the ministries of Tourism and Education.

Seven schools were honored, namely '' Al Batul'' with 4 winners: Zahraa Kachoury Marwa Hatoum, Dana El Zein and Lamis Abdallah -'' Our Lady of Jamhour'' with 2 winners: Christine and Bejjani Murielle Abou Khalil -'' the Public School of Ras El Nabaa'' with two winners: Malak el Kebbe and Queen Hijazi – ‘’Al Mostafa  Haret Hreik’’ with the winner Mohammad Hassan -'' Khaled Ben El Walid Al Horej ''with the winner Sara El Jamal -'' the Public school of Omar Zeeny'' with the winner Amer AL Kharfan and'' The Institute Al Sayida Soukayna’’ with the winner Rana Allouch.